14 AUG 2017

Historic win for Team MCB


Team MCB made history by winning the 2017 Tour de la Réunion on Sunday 13th August. Christopher Lagane, who is only 18 years old, became the third-ever Mauritian to win the Tour. He follows in the glorious footsteps of Gabriel Anazor and Patrick Piat, who accomplished the same feat in 1975 and 1984 respectively.

Team MCB, composed of Yannick Lincoln, Grégory Lagane, Fidzerald Rabaye, Alexandre Mayer and Christopher Lagane, were also crowned as the Tour’s best team.

Christopher Lagane said he was “proud” of what he has accomplished and dedicated his success to the unflinching work and support of his team-mates.

Subscribe to our Email Alerts

Stay up-to-date with our latest releases delivered straight to your inbox.


Don't hesitate to contact us for additional info

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Email alerts

Keep abreast of our financial updates.